Monté Médio
Please wait...

Searching for high-speed sensations? Choose one of the following : raft, canoe-raft or hydro-speed and dive into the tumultuous white waters of the Haute Isère river.

Rafting :

The 18km full descent of Haute-Isère is one of the longest in France. The Haute-Isère river or the Isère in its upper part offers rafting descents of all levels on the most famous river in the Alps. For children or the less adventurous, you will set off on the junior course. A little shorter and more accessible.

Canoë-raft :

Another way to descend Haute Isère is by canoe-raft: an inflatable boat that can be operated by two, the sensations are then totally different than in rafting.

Hydro-speed :

With a hydrospeed which serves as a float and which protects you from obstacles, and fitted with fins, you will slide in the current trying to control your trajectory. It’s a very nice feeling.

rafting-annecy

Rafting, Canoë-Raft, Hydrospeed around Annecy

 

Sail on one of the most beautiful rivers in the Alps

 

Fill up on thrills

 

A course for children from 8 years old

Top materials and equipment

Since 1986

Our other activities

Would you like more information?












FAQ Rafting Annecy

Where is the rafting base?

The base is located in Bourg-Saint-Maurice by the river. At the starting point of the descent. For rafting descents organized on the Haute-Isère, the meeting point is fixed at the white water base of Bourg-Saint-Maurice, at the chalet "Coureurs de Rivières". It is a pleasant place where you can plan a picnic before or after your activity. Meetings are given either at 9 a.m. for morning descents or 2 p.m. for afternoon outings. It is important to respect these times because the departures are set according to the releases of water.

Material and equipment for rafting?

For rafting activities as for all whitewater activities, specific equipment is essential. For your rafting, canoe-rafting and whitewater swimming descents, you simply need to bring a swimsuit, a towel, and enough to fix your glasses if you wear them. In spring, you can keep a thermolactyl type top under the suit. Equipment provided Rafting The raft is an inflatable boat that can accommodate 4 to 8 people. He heads for the paddle, as a team. To practice this activity, a complete equipment of rivers is provided to you, with neoprene suit, high-buoyancy vest, paddle, helmet, boots. Canoe-raft If you want to lead your boat alone (or in tandem), you will rather choose the canoe-raft, inflatable and light which is more like kayaking while being stable and maneuverable. Aside from the different boat, the equipment you need for canoeing is the same as for rafting. Whitewater swimming For whitewater swimming, more specific technical equipment will be made available to you: float (hydrospeed), slippers, fins, helmet, neoprene wetsuit with reinforcements, high-buoyancy vest.

Rafting safety?

For your whitewater activity, your safety is our priority Rafting, canoe-rafting and whitewater swimming, instructions and advice before boarding. When we welcome you at the base of Bourg-Saint-Maurice, your guide is presented to you. It gives you some instructions on safety and the basics of navigation before departure. His instructions and advice will help you progress with optimal security. Rafting, canoe-rafting and whitewater swimming activities are supervised by state-certified river guides. Conditions: It is essential to be in good physical shape, to know how to swim and immerse yourself, and to respect the ages indicated to practice these sports.

When can we raft?

The Rafting season starts in May and ends at the end of September.

Monté Médio
Attendre, s'il vous plaît...

Envie de sensations très haut débit? Plongez-vous dans les eaux tumultueuses des plus belles rivières de Haute-Isère, et passez en mode effervescence programmée 3.0 en rafting, canoë-raft ou hydrospeed …

En rafting :

La descente intégrale de la Haute-Isère sur 18km est l’une des plus longues de France. La rivière de la Haute-Isère ou l’Isère dans sa partie haute vous réserve des descentes en rafting tous niveaux sur la rivière la plus renommée des Alpes. Pour les enfants ou les moins téméraires, vous partirez sur le parcours junior. Un peu plus court et plus accessible.

En canoë-raft :

Une autre façon de descendre la Haute Isère, c’est le Canoë-raft : une embarcation gonflable qui se manoeuvre à deux, les sensations sont alors totalement différentes qu’en rafting.

L’hydro-speed :

Avec un hydrospeed qui vous sert de flotteur et qui vous protège des obstacles, et chaussé de palmes, vous glisserez dans le courant en essayant de maitriser votre trajectoire. C’est une sensation très agréable.

rafting-annecy

Rafting, Canoë-Raft, Hydrospeed autour d'Annecy

 

Naviguez sur l'une des plus belles rivières des Alpes

 

Faites le plein de sensations fortes

 

Un parcours pour les enfants à partir de 8 ans

Du matériel et des équipements au top

Depuis 1986

Nos autres activités

Vous souhaitez plus d’informations ?

FAQ Rafting Annecy

Ou se trouve la base de rafting?

La base se trouve à Bourg-Saint-Maurice au bord de la rivière. Au niveau du point de départ de la descente. Pour les descentes de rafting organisées sur la Haute-Isère, le point de RDV est fixé à la base d’eau-vive de Bourg-Saint-Maurice, au chalet des « Coureurs de Rivières ». C'est un endroit agréable où vous pouvez prévoir de pique-niquer avant ou après votre activité. Les RDV sont donnés soit à 9 heures pour les descentes du matin ou à 14 heures pour les sorties de l’après-midi. Il est important de respecter ces horaires car les départs sont calés en fonction des lâchers d’eau.

Matériel et équipement pour le rafting?

Pour les activités de rafting comme pour toutes les activités d’eau vive, un équipement spécifique est indispensable. Pour vos descentes en rafting, canoë-raft et nage en eau-vive, vous devez simplement prévoir un maillot de bain, une serviette, et de quoi fixer vos lunettes de vue si vous en portez. Au printemps, vous pouvez garder un haut de type thermolactyl sous la combinaison. Equipement fourni Rafting Le raft est une embarcation gonflable qui permet de recevoir de 4 à 8 personnes. Il se dirige à la pagaie, en équipe. Pour pratiquer cette activité, un équipement complet de rivières vous est fourni, avec combinaison néoprène, gilet haute-flotabilité, pagaie, casque, bottines. Canoë-raft Si vous souhaitez mener seul votre barque (ou en tandem), vous choisirez plutôt le canoë-raft, gonflable et léger qui s’apparente plus au kayak tout en étant stable et maniable. Mise à part l’embarcation qui est différente, l’équipement qu’il faut pour pratiquer le canoë-raft est le même que pour le rafting. Nage en eau-vive Pour la nage en eau-vive c’est un matériel technique plus spécifique qui sera mis à votre disposition : flotteur (hydrospeed), chaussons, palmes, casque, combinaison néoprène à renforts, gilet haute-flotabilité.

Sécurité en rafting?

Pour votre activité d’eau vive, votre sécurité est notre priorité Rafting, canoë-raft et nage en eau-vive, des consignes et conseils avant votre embarquement. Lorsque nous vous accueillons à la base de Bourg-Saint-Maurice, votre guide vous est présenté. Il vous donne quelques instructions sur la sécurité et les notions élémentaires de navigation avant le départ. Ses consignes et conseils vous aiderons à progresser avec une sécurité optimale. Les activités de rafting, canoë-raft et nage en eau-vive sont encadrées par des guides de rivière brevet d’état. Conditions : Il est indispensable d’être en bonne forme physique, de savoir nager et s’immerger, et de respecter les âges indiqués pour pratiquer ces sports.

Quand est ce que l'on peut faire du rafting?

La saison de Rafting démarre en mai et se termine fin septembre.